Pupa Tater

… Lord, I believe; help thou mine unbelief. (Mark 9:24)

  • Categories

  • Archives

Posting Again

Posted by Chrysalis Spud on February 29, 2008

My job has been very busy, and I’ve had to go out of town a couple of times since starting this blog last week. I’ve done a lot of thinking and reading lately. I want this blog to be something that can be helpful and meaningful, not just for me, but for those who read it. Last night I was finishing up the book of Proverbs and read the familiar verse, “As iron sharpens iron, so one man sharpens another.” It made me think of how dull I’ve become of late. I listen to podcasts* of debates, I read*, I write … but I don’t interact with people very much. I don’t do much iron-sharpening. I live in the Bible Belt, and there don’t seem to be many people who really want to wrestle with the hard questions of religion and faith. The standard answers are generally something like “The Bobble says it, so I believe it.” End of story. And in many cases, their lives don’t necessarily reflect such a belief. Not that I expect Christians to be perfect or anything … but it somehow makes it harder.

I am ever seeking truth, and I hope this blog will, in some small way, help me and any others who are interested as I travel down this road.

 *Some of the blogs and podcasts I’ve discovered lately are listed in my blogroll.

Leave a comment